Notes can be created within any transaction or booking page after the transaction has been completed.
- Start by clicking on the desired transaction or booking through 'Purchases' on the left-side menu, or on the booking calendar. The 'Notes' section will be at the bottom-right corner of the page.
- To add a note, click on the text box labeled with a pen icon
- Type out your note and press enter to save.
Differences between Private and Public Notes
By default, all notes are set to be private, as indicated by the crossed-out privacy-eye icon. To change the privacy, click on the 'Private Note' box with the eye icon and choose one of two options.
- Add private note: (To be viewed internally, only those with admin dashboard access can see)
- Add public note: (Customers will be able to see after adding the note, and manually sending out the confirmation e-mail. If a public note is added, and the booking is rescheduled or updated, the public note/s will also be viewable to the customer)
Each individual note can also be set to private or public by clicking on the 'privacy-eye icon' under each note.
Notes can also be deleted by clicking on the 'Remove' icon on the right side of each individual note.