Change the status of transactions including cancelling transactions with all bookings and purchases.
Do not confuse cancelling a transaction with cancelling an individual booking. Cancelling an entire transaction will cancel all bookings and purchases made on the transaction. To cancel individual bookings, see our guide on changing the status and cancelling bookings.
You may also want to check our guide on understanding the differences between transaction and booking overviews.
To cancel transactions, on the transaction or booking overview page you want to cancel, click the "Status" button in the top right-hand corner. Change the status to "Activate Transaction" or "Cancel Transaction" from the dropdown menu.
Note: Existing payments on transactions may automatically be calculated as money owed back to customers unless cancellation fees apply. If monies are due back to customers when transactions and bookings are cancelled, payments will not be automatically refunded and must manually be refunded.
Article is closed for comments.